Since yesterday, there is a problem with the interaction between the paragraph and image blocks. Before, when I clicked “Align left” in an image above a text, the text went to the left of the image, as can be seen here:
hi @jonburke I noticed that when I set the “Style” for table block to “Stripes”, the front and back end are giving me different results. On front end, the gridlines are showing. At the back end, the gridlines are not visible. #bug ?
This is the front editor. It has gridlines. But once you click on preview, the gridlines will disappear.
This is the back editor. It doesn’t have gridlines. But once you click on preview, the gridlines will appear.
Hello @jonburke, I used one of my saved reusable block 3 times as seen on the video. When I try to remove 1 of them, the text on the 2 remaining reusable blocks were removed as well. 3 empty blocks will remain and I had to delete 1 at a time. #bug ?
Hi @jonburke I think I found a #bug with the reusable block. Here’s what happened.
I inserted a paragraph block and add it as reusable block. Named it “Reusable1”.
2. After adding it as a reusable block, I saw an option to “Manage Reusable Blocks”.
3. I edited the reusable block that I just added which is the “Reusable1”. I changed the text from “This is a paragraph to be saved as reusable block.” to “This is a reusable block. Edited to add this line —>>> “this is a line”.“
4. Went back to post editor and used the edited “Reusable1” block. It went well, I can see 2 lines. “This is a paragraph to be saved as reusable block.” and “This is a reusable block. Edited to add this line —>>> “this is a line”.”.
5. But when I go to preview or publish, the first line (“This is a paragraph to be saved as reusable block.”) doesn’t show.
6. Another weird thing is, after publishing and I go back to edit that post (both back and front end), that first line (“This is a paragraph to be saved as reusable block.”) still appears.
Since yesterday, when I click on new comments and try to respond to something new within that section, the response is frozen (this does not always happen). To post, I have to go back to the site home and go to the specific topic. Has anyone else noticed anything like this? I use Windows and Firefox.
We found a #bug when doing a simultaneous edit on a post. If let’s say an editor created a post and published it. Re-opened the post at the back end to edit something. During that time, an Admin also opened the same post to amend something. Once the auto save kicks in, Admin will get a pop up message just like the one below:
Clicking the “Exit the Editor” button will do nothing. The pop up window seems to be stuck unless I click on my browser’s back button to exit out of the editor.
Also, is it possible to display the username of the person who has editing control? Right now it’s saying “Someone” and “Another user”. Since the image of the person who has editing control is displayed, might as well display the username so that whoever receives the message will know who to notify right away.