A Little Confused with new P2 Home page

Having used P2 fairly successfully with my photography group, I am recommending it to my village’s new Biodiversity Group. I therefore created a new P2 with a new WordPress account. I now have two P2s as another was created at the sometime with general after the name I specified.

If I understand correctly, one of the P2s is the Hub so no one can make posts – it will just display all my P2s for that workspace and as I haven’t upgraded, it will display just the other new one with general it its name. Is it this general one that I should be inviting other members of the Biodiversity Group to join?

When I created the P2, I made it private. Now I want to share it with the chairman of the group, I have changed the settings on the general P2 to public but the workspace P2 remains as Private and there are no options on the Settings menu to make it public – does this matter?

Since I first started this post, I now understand it. If I invite members to the Hub/Home P2, they will be members of all the sub groups. If I invite them to the general group, they will be guests and have access to that P2 only.

s
search
c
compose new post
r
reply
e
edit
t
go to top
j
go to the next post or comment
k
go to the previous post or comment
o
toggle comment visibility
esc
cancel edit post or comment
%d bloggers like this: