Simultaneous Post Edit

We found a #bug when doing a simultaneous edit on a post. If let’s say an editor created a post and published it. Re-opened the post at the back end to edit something. During that time, an Admin also opened the same post to amend something. Once the auto save kicks in, Admin will get a pop up message just like the one below:

Clicking the “Exit the Editor” button will do nothing. The pop up window seems to be stuck unless I click on my browser’s back button to exit out of the editor.

Also, is it possible to display the username of the person who has editing control? Right now it’s saying “Someone” and “Another user”. Since the image of the person who has editing control is displayed, might as well display the username so that whoever receives the message will know who to notify right away.

s
search
c
compose new post
r
reply
e
edit
t
go to top
j
go to the next post or comment
k
go to the previous post or comment
o
toggle comment visibility
esc
cancel edit post or comment
%d bloggers like this: